The Fault In Our Stars

WARNING! This review contains a tiny spoiler. πŸ™‚

In February I read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. I think it is a well-written book. First, the storyline is perfectly assembled. Second, the characters develop a lot as the story progresses. I also like that the ending isn’t happy. It’s bittersweet, and I like that because a lot of stories have happy endings. I can guarantee you that not everyone has happy endings in real life. John Green keeps the story interesting and real for the whole way. There are very few low points. I enjoyed trying to figure out what would happen next. Hazel and Augustus’ relationship is very precious and short-lived, but it is one of my favorite fictional relationships. I would recommend this book for middle schoolers and above.

The book cover of The Fault in Our Stars

The movie poster thing for The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault In Our Stars movie is going to be in theaters this Thursday (June 5th)! I am really excited and I’m going to see it with some friends. Tell me what you guys thought of my review and the book and if you are planning to see the movie! πŸ™‚

~Cami

2 thoughts on “The Fault In Our Stars

  1. Pingback: Jacquel Rassenworth on The Fault in Our Stars | The Jacquel Rassenworth Blog

  2. YES! An awesome book. I cried. A lot. I don’t think I’ll watch the movie… I don’t want to lose my pictures of all the characters

Feel free to comment!

